Political News Telugu

116 seats go to polls in Lok Sabha elections phase 3

Voting was held in 116 Parliamentary constituencies in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections on Tuesday. Constituencies are spread over 13 States and two Union Territories. West Bengal, 79 per cent people cast their votes while Kerala recorded over 70 per cent voter turnout. Bihar, it was around 55 per cent while Goa recorded around 71 per cent. The figure was over 71 per cent in Assam, 66 per cent in Uttar Pradesh and 57 per cent in Gujarat.

The prominent candidates in the fray in this phase include BJP President Amit Shah from Gandhinagar, Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi from Wayanad, Samajwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav from Mainpuri, BJP’s Varun Gandhi and Jaya Prada, Azam Khan of Samajwadi Party, PDP President Mehbooba Mufti from Anantnag and NCP chief Sharad Pawar’s daughter Supriya Sule from Baramati. By-polls to four assembly seats in Odisha and three in Goa were also held today.

Related posts

Ram Charan’s Vinaya Vidheya Rama first look is ready

raghavendra d

On way to meet parents, J&K cop killed by terrorists

raghavendra d

Maoists first torch buses in Chhattisgarh, then kill 1


Leave a Comment