5 YSRCP MPs ready to resign over Spl status to AP


The YSR Congress Party that has been waging its own fight for achieving Special Category Status (SCS) for Andhra Pradesh has now directed its MPs to shoot the final salvo in the SCS battle.

As per the direction of the party leadership, five of the MPs have prepared their resignation letters in the official format. All the five MPs are ready to tender their resignations at the end of the current Lok Sabha session today.

The five YSRCP MPs are Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, YV Subba Reddy, Varaprasad Rao, Avinash Reddy, Mithun Reddy. The MPs are in the Lok Sabha to submit their signed resignation letters.