Political News Telangana Telugu

AIMIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi wins from Chandrayangutta in Telangana

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi’s brother and party leader Akbaruddin Owaisi has won from the Chandrayangutta constituency of Telangana Legislative Assembly. It is one of the 15 constituencies in the capital city of Hyderabad.

Owaisi has been an MLA from there since 1999. Meanwhile, K Chandrasekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has moved ahead, gaining a lead in 93 seats according to initial trends. Congress is now leading in 6 seats.

The polls for the assembly were held on December 7 with a voter turnout of 73.20 per cent. The counting of votes began at 8 am this morning.

Related posts

Cricketer Mohammed Shami’s wife Hasin Jahan joins Congress

raghavendra d

PM Narendra Modi, Argentina President hold bilateral talks at Hyderabad House

raghavendra d

Chandrababu compares NDA govt to ‘British Raj’


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali