Andhra Pradesh Political News

As Chandrababu vacations abroad, 4 TDP Rajya Sabha MPs switch over to BJP

4 TDP Rajya Sabha MPs switch over to BJP | news updates

As the Telegu Desam Party chief vacations with family abroad, back home four of the party’s Rajya Sabha MPs switched over to the BJP. YS Chowdary, C M Ramesh, T G Venkatesh joined the party in presence of BJP Working President J P Nadda and Union Minister Thawarchand Gehlot at the party Headquarters in New Delhi while MP G Mohan Rao could not come due to health reasons.

Mr Nadda said, he along with the MPs met Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu. Mr Nadda said, their decision to join the BJP will help strengthen the party base in Andhra Pradesh. The four MPs have informed the Vice President that they no longer had any links with their party. With the resignation of four MPs, the Telugu Desam Party strength in the Rajya Sabha had come down to two.

Related posts

Defence Minister meets Wing Commander Abhinandan in hospital

raghavendra d

MAA lifts ban on Sri Reddy: Shivaji Raja


KCR announces 105 TRS candidates for Telangana elections


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali