Political News

BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik set to take oath as Odisha CM for fifth term

Odisha Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal has accepted the resignation of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his council of Ministers to pave the way for the formation of the new government in the State. The Governor has requested the chief minister and his council of ministers to continue in office till the new council of ministers is sworn in.

The state cabinet had on May 18 recommended dissolution of the 15th Odisha Legislative Assembly. Naveen Patnaik is all set to take oath as chief minister of the State for a record fifth term in a row.  The Biju Janata Dal headed by him has won a decisive victory in the assembly polls bagging 112 of the 146 assembly seats, polls for which were held along with the Lok Sabha elections.

Sources said the new government in Odisha may be formed in Odisha before Wednesday. The 15th State Assembly which was formed on June 12, 2014, will complete its term on 11th of next month.

Related posts

TSFCCT to organize Traders virtual interaction with Bandi Sanjay


CM KCR presents Kaloji literary award to noted poet Rama Chandramouli


Revanth’s farmers’ Yatra  enters ninth day


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali