Headlines Today National news Political News Popular Posts Top Articles

BJP releases 1st list of 72 candidates for Karnataka polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its first list of 72 candidates for the assembly election in the south Indian state of Karnataka.

BJP’s chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa will contest from his Shikarpur constituency, reports said.

Parliamentarian B. Sriramulu, a Scheduled Tribe leader has been shifted from Ballari district to Molkalmuru seat in Chitradurga district.

BJP has also selected two women candidates, Shashikala Jolle and Roopali Naik. Jolle will contest from Athani constituency in Belgaum district, while Naik will contest from the Karwar constituency in Uttara Kannada district.

Karnataka is scheduled to go to polls on May 12 and is scheduled to elect representatives for the 225-member assembly. The results will be announced on May 15.



Related posts

Telangana gets rains…

Ashok prasad

SC judges appointed on impression, not performance: Justice Chelameswar


Supreme Court to hear plea of CBI Chief Alok Verma today

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment