National Political News

BJP Wins In Palghar

Rajendra Gavit from Bharatiya Janata Party won the Palghar Lok Sabha bypoll by 29,572 votes, defeats Shiv Sena’s Shriniwas Wanga in Maharashtra and Nationalist Congress Party-Congress candidate Madhukar Kukde emerged victorious in the parliamentary constituency of Bhandara-Gondiya, the results for which were announced on Thursday.

After the death of sitting of parliament Chitaman Wanaga in Palghar, the bypoll in Palghar was necessitated, where the fight was multi-cornered with the BJP, Shiv Sena and local outfit Bahujan Vikas Aghadi in the fray.

There was a direct fight between the BJP and NCP in Bhandara-Gondiya, where the bypolls were held after Nana Patole resigned as the member of Parliament. Both the seats were held by the BJP.

Related posts

#MeToo movement: Chetan Bhagat says he’s not a harasser


Voting in bypolls to 4 Lok Sabha, 10 assembly seats begins, BJP faces multiple challengers


19-year old youth commits suicide after girlfriend is allegedly gang-raped in Chhattisgarh


Leave a Comment