Headlines Today National news Political News Popular Posts Top Articles

BJP’s Biplab Deb sworn-in as Tripura CM

Biplab Deb, the chief of Tripura BJP, was today sworn-in as the new Chief Minister of Tripura in a ceremony, which was also attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Deb will be leading an alliance of BJP and Indigenous People’s Front Of Tripura (IPFT).

Notably, BJP had secured 35 seats in the 60-member assembly, while IPFT won 8 seats.

Related posts

India hikes import duty on Pakistani goods to 200 pc


Yanamla seeks explanation from CM YS Jagan over fake votes


Fake news bigger threat than paid news: Prakash Javadekar


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali