Political News Telangana Telugu

Celebrities, political figures head to the polls to vote in Telangana

Polling in 119 assembly constituencies in Telangana began today to elect a new government in the state. Celebrities across the state have headed to the polls to cast their votes. Megastar Chiranjeevi, Junior NTR and Akkineni Nagarjuna, SS Rajamouli were among top celebrities from the Telugu film industry who cast their votes in the Telangana Assembly elections on Friday.

Actor-politician Chiranjeevi along with his wife K. Surekha stood in the queue along with commoners and exercised their franchise. The former central minister Chiranjeevi later told reporters that it is the duty of each and everyone to cast the vote. Junior NTR, cine star and grandson of NTR stood in the queue to cast his vote. His sister Nandamuri Suhasini is TDP candidate from Kukatpally in Hyderabad.

  Nagarjuna and his wife Amala were among the many early voters. The star couple was seen at booth number 151 in Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad. Allu Arjun was spotted standing in a queue outside booth number 152 in Jubilee Hills to cast his vote. Hyderabad City Police Commissioner Anjani Kumar also cast his vote.

KCR’s nephew and Water Resources minister T Harish Rao voted in Siddipet. Congress leader Dr Geetha Reddy voted at Jaheerabad.  BJP leader G Kishan Reddy, TJS chief Kodandaram were among the political figures who cast their votes. While polling in 13 Naxal-affected constituencies is scheduled to end at 4 pm, voting in the rest of the constituencies will end at 5 pm.

Related posts

C. Kalyan Son Teja Marriage Photos


NASA to launch new telescope to explore origins of universe

raghavendra d

Gandhi Peace Prize conferred upon The Akshaya Patra Foundation

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali