Political News Telangana Telugu

CM KCR registers thumping victory in Gajwel, TRS set to sweep Telangana

Telangana’s caretaker chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has won from the Gajwel assembly constituency. He won by over 50,000 votes. TDP leader and Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu congratulated KCR. Chandrababu issued a statement, saying TDP will honour people’s mandate.

Chief Ministers of West Bengal, Bihar and Karnataka have congratulated their Telangana counterpart K. Chandrashekhar Rao on the massive victory of his ruling TRS in the assembly elections. West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and Karnataka chief minister HD Kumaraswamy telephoned the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) president to convey their congratulations.

 KT Rama Rao, son of caretaker chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, thanked the people of Telangana for giving TRS another opportunity to serve.

Related posts

Actress Poorna special song in ‘Adhugo’


BJP office attacked, Raja regrets Facebook post


Growing call for minister MJ Akbar’s resignation


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali