Political News Technology Telugu

Congress releases fourth list of 13 candidates for Telangana election

The Congress party on Saturday released its fourth list of 13 candidates for the upcoming Telangana Assembly elections, slated for 7 December. The Congress is heading a four-party alliance in Telangana called the Mahakutami, and has left 24 seats for its three allies — Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) and Communist Party of India (CPI).

Under the seat-sharing formula announced by the Congress, the TDP would contest in 14 constituencies, TJS in eight and the CPI in three. The Congress would field nominees in 94 segments.

Related posts

Former Indian batsman VVS Laxman launches cover of autobiography ‘281 and Beyond’

raghavendra d

‘I am hurt’: Tanushree Dutta reacts to Big B’s comment


Bhanu Kiran gets life imprisonment in Suri murder case

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment