Political News Telangana Telugu

Congress releases second list of 10 candidates for Telangana Assembly elections

The Congress party on Wednesday released its second list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Telangana Assembly polls. The party had earlier released a list of 65 candidates on Monday. It is to be noted that the list comes amid massive opposition from party members over the distribution of tickets in the state.

Many party workers in the state had protested at the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) headquarters – Gandhi Bhawan – on Monday against the manner in which the tickets were being distributed for the elections that are due to be held in the state on December 7.

  1. Khanapur –      Ramesh Rathod
  2. Yellareddy-     Jajala Surender
  3. Dharmapuri  – Adluri Laxman Kumar
  4. Sircilla –           K.K. Mahender Reddy
  5. Medchal –       Kichannagari Laxma Reddy
  6. Khairatabad –  Dasoju Sravan Kumar
  7. Jubilee Hills –  Vishnu Vardhan Reddy
  8. Shadnagar  –   C Prathap Reddy
  9. Bhoopalpally – Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy
  10. Paleru  –            kandala Upender Reddy

Related posts

GST meet tomorrow: Council likely to take up implementation of lower rates for realty sector

raghavendra d

Supreme Court holds Anil Ambani guilty of contempt in Ericsson case

raghavendra d

Congress demands probe on irregularities in teachers’ transfers


Leave a Comment