Political News Telangana

CS launches e-office

Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar

Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar today launched e-office in another eight  Secretariat departments and two Head of Departments at BRKR Bhavan here.

The Chief Secretary said that, as per the directions of the Chief Minister  K.Chandrashekar Rao, the Government has initiated the introduction of e-office to improve efficiency, consistency and effectiveness

of government responses. He further said that e-office enables us to establish transparency, accountability and reduce delays. It provides us ability to work from anywhere and improves the efficiency of administration, an official statement here said.

The Chief Secretary today launched e-office in Health & Family Welfare, Planning, Labour, Employment, Training and Factories, BC Welfare, SC Development Department, Minority Welfare, Tribal Welfare and Home in Secretariat and Pollution Control Board, Commissioner of Agriculture in HoDs.

He informed that 15 departments in Secretariat are implementing e- office system. He directed the officials to complete e-office implementation in seven days in remaining departments, without further delay.

Rani Kumudini,  Spl. Chief Secretary, LET&F,  Jayesh  Ranjan,  Prl. Secy, ITE&C,  Ravi Gupta,  Prl. Secy, Home, Neetu Kumari Prasad,  Member Secretary, PCB,  Ronald Rose, Spl. Secretary, Finance,  Vijay Kumar,  Spl. Secretary, SCDD & others officials participated in the meeting.

Related posts

President Ram Nath Kovind to present Nari Shakti Puraskar tomorrow


Mourning … after the meeting …


Congress candidate Vamshichand Reddy attacked in Kalwakurthy


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali