National Political News Telugu

Filing of nominations for second phase of Lok Sabha polls ends today

Filing of nominations for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections comes to an end today. 97 constituencies spread over 13 States and Union Territories will go to polls in this phase on the 18th of April. All 39 Parliamentary constituencies of Tamil Nadu will go to polls in this phase.

Other States and Union Territories where voting will take place in this phase are Karnataka 14 seats, Maharashtra 10 seats, Uttar Pradesh 8, Assam, Bihar and Odisha 5 seats each, Chhattisgarh and West Bengal 3 each, Jammu and Kashmir 2, and Manipur, Tripura and Puducherry 1 seat each.

The scrutiny will take place tomorrow, while Friday is the last date for withdrawal of candidature for this phase.

Related posts

Workshop on disaster database…


Pervez Musharraf’s Passport, Bank Account, National Identity

Ashok prasad

I am proud to be part of this dedicated team: Virat Kohli after series win

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment