National news

Four new Supreme Court judges sworn in

Four new judges of the Supreme Court were today administered the oath of office by Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi. Justices BR Gavai, Surya Kant, Aniruddha Bose and AS Bopanna were administered the oath of office in the presence of several other sitting apex court judges. With the swearing-in, the number of judges in the Supreme Court stands at 31, the full sanctioned strength of the top court.

Related posts

TN forest fire: 15 trekkers rescued, efforts on to reach others


Seven killed as New Farakka Express derails in UP


Modi Khaamdar… Rahul Naamdar…


Leave a Comment