National news Telugu

Hindi writer Chitra Mudgal among 24 honoured with Sahitya Akademi Award

Renowned Hindi writer Chitra MudgalDogri writer Inderjeet Kesar, Kannada writer KG Nagarajappa and Kashmiri story writer Mushtaq Ahmad Mushtaq were among 24 writers, who were honoured today with the Sahitya Akademi Award 2018.

President of the Sahitya Akademi Chandrasekhar Kambar presented these awards at a function in New Delhi. The awards were given for 24 different languages.   The award was given to Chitra Mudgal for her book ‘post box no 203 Nalla Sopara’, which was based on the life of a transgender.

Inderjeet Kesar got the award for his Dogri novel- Bhagirath based on challenges faced by human beings. K. GNagarajappa bagged the award for Anushreni– Yajamanike which is a collection of Kannada essays. Mushtaq  Ahmad Mushtaqreceived the award for his collection of  18 Kashmiri short stories – Aakh.  An Indian Information Service officer Mushtaq Ahmad is presently posted as Head of the Regional News Unit at Radio Kashmir Srinagar.

Related posts

TRIFED goes digital…


PM Modi inaugurates 15th Pravasi Bharatiya Divas at Varanasi

raghavendra d

Ivy World School Class CBSE Class X Toppers


Leave a Comment