National news Sports Telugu

India and Australia to lock horns in first 1st T20 today

India and Australia are all set to lock horns in the first T20 of the three-match Cricket series in Brisbane in Australia on Wednesday. The Kohli-led team is now riding high on a wave of confidence after beating West Indies by 3-0 in recently held T20 series at home.

On their last visit here, the Men-in-blue won the T20I series 3-0. India have won their last seven T20 International series, while Australia are yet to beat an opponent of note in this format since the ball-tampering scandal.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli said his team has never been the one to start anything but will stand up for itself if the line is crossed by the opposition while defining aggression ahead of the much-anticipated Australia tour’s opening game.


India: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Washington Sundar.

Australia: Aaron Finch (C), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

Related posts

India 303/4 against Australia at stumps on day 1 in Sydney Test

raghavendra d

Mukesh Ambani begins 4-day ‘Anna Seva’ before daughter’s wedding

raghavendra d

Chandrababu seeks support of oppo. leaders


Leave a Comment