National news Sports Telugu

India teams to play their final T-20 matches against New Zealand today

Both the Indian Men’s and Women’s teams will play their final Twenty-20 matches of the three-match series against New Zealand at Hamilton today. The Women’s fixture will start at 8:30 AM (Indian Standard Time), while the Men’s match will begin at 12:30 PM. The Men in Blue, led by Rohit Sharma, will be aiming to become the first Indian unit to win a T-20 series in New Zealand.

The series is currently square at 1-1. India had lost the first match by 80 runs, but bounced back with a 7-wicket win in the second game. Team India had recorded its biggest ODI series triumph in New Zealand recently, after winning their first Test and ODI series in Australia.

On the other hand, the Indian eves, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, will be eying a consolation victory. After winning the ODI series, 2-1 against the Kiwis, they lost momentum and lost the first two T-20 matches, first by 23 runs and the second by 4 wickets.

Related posts

Rishabh Pant will continue in ODI team for Australia series

raghavendra d

Know all about Kalaignar

Ashok prasad

A P- BJP Expels Ramkumar Reddy

Ashok prasad

Leave a Comment