Headlines Today National news Popular Posts Sports Top Articles

IPL 2018 begins with clash of titans

Defending champions Mumbai Indians and and two-time winners Chennai Super Kings will begin the 11th edition of the Twenty20 Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket tournament with a clash at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai tomorrow.

Hosts Mumbai will be led by India opener Rohit Sharma and tomorrow his team players will be up against CSK, which is returning to the tournament after a two-year ban.

CSK are led by captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who will himself have a point to prove in his twilight days.

This IPL edition will miss the presence of star Australian players Steve Smith and David Warner, who are serving a one-year ban due to the ball tampering incident in South Africa.

This IPL edition will see seven Indians captaining their franchises, barring Hyderabad. Virat Kohli, Rohit, Dinesh Karthik, Rahane, Gautam Gambhir and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Related posts

106 Special Trains between various destinations


Truck spills 27,000 kg of beer on Florida highway


Sachin posts birthday wish for ‘Chinaman’ Kuldeep Yadav in Chinese language

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment