Political News

Jharkhand Assembly Elections: First phase polls to be held tomorrow

Jharkhand Assembly elections First phase polls to be held tomorrow

All arrangements are in place for the first phase of Jharkhand Assembly elections tomorrow. 13 constituencies spread over six districts – Chatra, Palamu, Gumla, Garhwa, Latehar, and Lohardagga will go to the polls in the first phase. Elaborate security arrangements have been made as all these constituencies fall in Naxal infested areas.

Polling will start at 7 in the morning and will conclude at 3 pm. Over 37 lakh 83 thousand voters will decide the electoral fortune of 189 candidates including 15 women candidates. Meanwhile, filing of nominations has ended for the fourth phase of assembly elections. The 81-member Jharkhand Assembly will go to the polls in five phases.

Related posts

I-T conducts searches on MP CM Ramesh


Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan gets bitter experience in Sabarimala

raghavendra d

Haryana sports minister slams Manu Bhaker over jumla comment


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali