Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling named FWA footballer of the year

Raheem Sterling has been named the 2019 footballer of the year by the Football Writers’ Association (FWA). The Manchester City and England forward topped the poll of the 400-strong FWA membership as a clear winner, with 62 percent of the votes. It was more than 100 votes ahead of Liverpool defender Virgil Van Dijk. Hours earlier, Sterling lost out to Van Dijk in the race for the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) award, but was announced PFA young player of the year.

Related posts

India women lose 2nd T20 by 4 wickets to New Zealand


New Zealand opt to bat first against India in World Cup semi-final


Kapil Dev led CAC to pick India’s next cricket coach


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali