National Political News Telugu

Mulayam’s name not in list of SP star campaigners for Lok Sabha Polls

The Samajwadi Party Sunday released its list of 40 star campaigners in Uttar Pradesh in which there was no mention of party patron Mulayam Singh YadavSamajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav has decided to contest upcoming Lok Sabha election from Azamgarh constituency of the state.

The party on Sunday announced candidates for Rampur and Azamgarh Lok Sabha seats. Veteran SP leader and currently MLA from Rampur assembly constituency Mohammad Azam Khan is party nominee for the Rampur Parliamentary constituency.

Azamgarh is one of the two seats from where the party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav contested in 2014 Lok Sabha elections and won. Later, he resigned from Mainpuri seat and is currently MP from Azamgarh.

Related posts

New pension scheme: PM Shram Yogi Maandhan comes into effect from today

raghavendra d

Chakravarthy, Unadkat emerge costliest buys at Rs 8.4 crore in IPL Auction

raghavendra d

AP CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy holds his first cabinet meeting in Amaravati

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment