Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets to enter IPL final

Mumbai Indians entered IPL final for the fifth time by defeating Chennai Super Kings by six wickets in the first Qualifier at Chennai on Tuesday. Suryakumar Yadav played one of his finest knocks and scored an unbeaten 71 off 54 balls, reached the target in 18.3 overs. Imran Tahir took 2 wickets in 4 overs, dismissed Kishan and Krunal Pandya in successive deliveries in the 14th over.

Earlier, defending champions Chennai Super Kings, who won the toss and elected to bat first, made 131 losing four wickets. MS Dhoni scored 37 runs off 29 balls while Ambati Rayudu 42 runs off 37 balls. However, CSK will get another chance to make it to their eighth summit clash as they will now play the second Qualifier against the winner of the ‘Eliminator’ between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The final will be played in Hyderabad on Sunday. Mumbai Indians had first reached the final in 2010 when they lost to Chennai Super Kings. In 2013, 2015 and 2017, Mumbai Indians won the IPL.

Related posts

India to take on West Indies in 2nd ODI match tomorrow


England are favourites to win against South Africa in World Cup 1st match tomorrow


Prajnesh Gunneswaran enters 2nd round of Antalya Open


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali