Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings in last-ball thriller to win fourth IPL title

Mumbai Indians became IPL champions for the fourth time after defeating Chennai Super Kings by one run in a thrilling final in Hyderabad last night. Last ball dismissal of Shardul Thakur by paceman Lasith Malinga registered final win for Mumbai over Chennai. Chasing a victory target of 150 set by Mumbai, Chennai Super Kings were restricted to 148 for 7 in stipulated 20 overs. Earlier, put into bat, Mumbai made 149 for 8 in stipulated 20 overs.

Kieron Pollard top-scored with his unbeaten 41-run knock while Opener Quinton de Kock scored 29. For Chennai, Deepak Chahar accounted for three batsmen while Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir took two wickets each. Skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the most successful wicket-keeper in the history of IPL by taking his dismissals tally to 132, surpassing his India teammate Dinesh Karthik.

Related posts

Special gift to Saina for winning bronze medal


Arjun Tendulkar Selected For Under-19 Squad

Ashok prasad

B Sai Praneeth stuns Olympic champion Chen Long to move to Swiss Open final

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment