• Home
  • National
  • New Zealand beat India by 4 runs to clinch T20 series
National news Sports

New Zealand beat India by 4 runs to clinch T20 series

Both the Indian Men’s and Women’s teams ended their tour to New Zealand with a defeat in the final Twenty-20 Internationals of the three-match series at Hamilton on Sunday. The Men in Blue, led by Rohit Sharma, squandered the opportunity to become the first Indian team to win a T20 series in New Zealand when they fell short by just 4 runs in the series-deciding game.

They lost the series, 1-2. Put in to bat, the Kiwis had posted a mammoth 212 for 4, courtesy a superb all-round batting performance led by openers Colin Munro and Tim Seifert. Munro scored a 40-ball 72, with making 43.

In reply, Team India managed to make 208 for 6 in the allotted 20 overs. Munro was named man of the match, while Seifert was adjudged player of the series. Earlier in the day, the Indian eves failed to bag a consolation win as they lost the final T-20 by 2 runs.

Related posts

President Kovind confers Gallantry Awards to Defence Personnel

raghavendra d

Hamid Karzai warns India on US: Babuji dheere chalna


UK college to teach ‘Hinglish’ to students for jobs in India


Leave a Comment