Political News Telangana Telugu

Over 48% polling reported in Telangana till 1 pm

Voting is underway for 119 seats in Telangana assembly elections. The elections will decide the political fortunes of 1,821 candidates in the first full-fledged election in India’s youngest state. Till 1 p.m. 48 per cent voting was reported in  Telangana. Despite initial technical snags reported at some places in EVM functioning, polling is going on smoothly.

State Governor ESL Narasimhan cast his vote at Rajbhavan Makta polling station while TRS Chief and interim Chief Minister Chandrasekhar Rao cast his vote at his native village, Chintamadaka in Siddipet District. Most of the ministers, Congress and BJP senior leaders and a number of film personalities and tennis star Sania Mirza are among the celebrities who utilized their franchize this morning.

Over 2.8  crore electors including over 4.5 lakh Divyangs are to utilize their franchise at about 32 thousand 8 hundred polling station across the state. Counting of votes in the state will be taken up on Tuesday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi urged voters to participate with full enthusiasm in the festival of Democracy and vote in large numbers.

Related posts

Ileana D’Cruz says she won’t do a movie because it’s great


WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange arrested by London police

raghavendra d

India, Russia formally ink the $5 billion deal for S-400 air defence system


Leave a Comment