National Political News Telugu

PM Narendra Modi to seek re-election from Varanasi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest Lok Sabha elections again from Varanasi seat whileBJP president Amit Shah will fight from Gandhinagar in Gujarat in place of party veteran LalKrishna Advani. Senior party leaders and Union Ministers Rajnath Singh will fight from his sitting Lucknow seat, Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur and Col Rajyavardhan Rathore from Jaipur Rural seat. BJP yesterday released its first list of 184 candidates for ensuing Lok Sabha polls covering 20 states.

Announcing the name of candidates in New Delhi this evening, senior party leader J P Nadda said, Union Ministers Smriti Irani will try her fate from Amethi Parliamentary constituency, D V Sadananda Gowda from North Bangalore, Kiren Rijiju from Arunachal West, Gen. V K Singh from Ghaziabad, Dr Mahesh Sharma from Gautam Buddh Nagar and Actor turned politician Hema Malini from Mathura.

Poonam Mahajan has been fielded from MumbaiNorth Central, Dr Jitendra Singh from Udhampur, Khalid Jahangir from Srinagar, K J Alphonsfrom Ernakulam and K Rajasekharan from Thiruvananthapuram.

Related posts

Pistol shooter Manu Bhaker strikes two gold medals at shooting World Cup


SMC Masterclass With Afroz Shah Hosted By Whistling Woods International


17 Dead, 12 Injured In Bus Accident In Mainpuri Uttar Pradesh

Ashok prasad

Leave a Comment