Political News Telangana Telugu

Pocharam Srinivas Reddy elected as Speaker of Telangana Assembly

Former Agriculture Minister and Telangana Rashtra Samithi senior leader Pocharam Srinivas Reddyhas been unanimously elected as the Speaker of the newly constituted state Assembly today. Pro-tem speaker Mumtaz Ahmed Khan formally declared Mr Reddy elected as the Speaker of the Assembly. Srinivas Reddy is a veteran Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) leader, who turns 69 on February 10.

He is among the oldest members of the 119-seat legislative assembly. Srinivas Reddyis a key hand who was responsible for the agriculture ministry during the earlier term of the KCRgovernment, in implementing the game changer Rythu Bandhu investment support scheme and other pro-farmer covers like 24×7 supply of power free of cost and Rythu Bhima.

It prompted KCR to call Srinivas Reddy as “Lakshmi Putrudu” as his role in improving the financial status of farmers in the state was significant.

Related posts

Terrorist killed in counter terrorist operation in Jammu & Kashmir

raghavendra d

Train travels 90 km without driver in Australia

raghavendra d

Heavy rain lashes Hyderabad, city sees waterlogging

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment