National Political News Telugu

Polling commences for Assembly Elections in Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh

Voting began for the assembly elections in Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh this morning.  Voting started at 7 AM and will end at 4 PM in Mizoram. 209 contestants of several parties are in the fray for 40-member Mizoram Assembly. In Madhya Pradesh, voting, which began at 8 am, will continue till 5 pm.

However, the timing for polling in Baihar, Lanji and Parswada assembly constituencies of Balaghat district has been set from 7 am to 3 pm. More than five crore voters are eligible to decide the fate of 2899 candidates contesting for 230-seat Madhya Pradesh Assembly.

The main contest is between the ruling BJP and opposition Congress. Elaborate security arrangements have been made to ensure free, fair and peaceful elections. Around one lakh eighty thousand security personnel have been deployed to ensure peaceful polling.

Related posts

Sekhar kammula launches Hawaa concept poster


Mahesh Babu’s Bharat Ane Nenu gets censor certificate without cuts


Super Star Mahesh Babu And Dil Raju To Launch Mickey J meyer North America Tour Promo

Ashok prasad

Leave a Comment