Political News

President Ram Nath Kovind casts his vote in Delhi

President Ram Nath Kovind, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Union Ministers Sushma Swaraj and Dr Harshvardhan, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia, BJP candidate from East Delhi Gautam Gambhir and Congress candidates Shiela Dikshit and Ajay Maken were among those who cast their votes in early hours of polling in the national capital.

Mr. Ram Nath Kovind cast his vote at a booth in Rashtrapati Bhawan while Sonia Gandhi cast hers in Nirman Bhawan. Rahul Gandhi exercised his franchise at a polling booth in Aurangzeb Lane. Arvind Kejriwal cast his vote at a polling station in Civil Lines area.

Sushma Swaraj cast her vote at a booth in Aurangzeb Lane, Dr Harshvardhan cast his vote in Krishna Nagar, Manish Sisodia in Pandav Nagar, Gautam Gambhir in Old Rajinder Nagar, Sheila Dikshit in Nizamuddin East and Ajay Maken in Rajouri Garden area.

Related posts

Vajpayee’s Funeral to be held today at 4 PM


CM KCR likely to expand his Cabinet with 6-8 ministers

raghavendra d

BJP will be routed: Talasani

Ashok prasad

Leave a Comment