National news Sports Telugu

Rishabh Pant will continue in ODI team for Australia series

Rishabh Pant will continue in the 15-member ODI squad for the Australia series but veteran Dinesh Karthik has been dropped. The selectors announced two different teams for the first two and last three ODIs with Australia. The engagement with Australia starts on February 24 with the first T20 International in Visakhapatnam.

Rahul returned to the side after he was called back midway through the tour of Australia following his and Hardik Pandya’s controversial talk in a TV show. Regular captain Virat Kohli and pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah are also back in the squad for the entire Australia series after a break.

Vice-captain Rohit Sharma will not be resting. The committee headed by MSK Prasad also announced the T20 squad for the two-match series, in which rookie Punjab leg-spinner Mayank Markande made the cut and Kuldeep Yadav was rested.

Related posts

NASA researchers decode how our Moon got ‘sunburns’

raghavendra d

Global internet shutdown likely over next 48 hours


TRS takes massive lead in 89 seats, Prajakutami at 15 in Telangana

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment