Political News Telangana Telugu

Several prominent personalities file nominations on the last day in Telangana

Several prominent personalities filed nominations today on the last day for filing of nominations for the Telangana assembly elections. Political parties like Congress and TDP have distributed B-forms to their party candidates in a rush as today is the last day for filing nominations. Under the Maha Kutami, Congress, TJS, TDP and CPI have entered into a seat adjustment to fight elections together.

Accordingly, Congress has to contest from 94 seats, TDP from 14 seats, TJS from 8 and CPI from 3 seats. However, Congress, TJS and TDP gave away B-forms to their candidates in the seats more than allotted to them.

Meanwhile, former central minister Survey Satyanarayana filed nomination papers from Secunderabad Cantonment constituency while acting ministers, KTR from Sircilla, Eetela Rajender from Huzoorabad and Jagadeesh Reddy from Suryapet also filed nomination papers. CPI state secretary Chada Venkat Reddy is among those who filed nominations today.

Related posts

Lok Sabha elections dates announced: Voting to be held in 7 phases

raghavendra d

PM Narendra Modi to address first session of G-20 summit

raghavendra d

Rafale deal documents stolen from defence ministry, govt tells SC

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment