Political News

Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray sworn in Maharashtra CM

Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray sworn in Maharashtra CM

Shiv Sena President and Maha Vikas Aghadi nominee Uddhav Thackeray took oath as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra. Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr Thackeray at Shivaji Park in Central Mumbai. Uddhav Thackeray will head the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance government. He is the first from the Thackeray clan to become the Chief Minister.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by several political bigwigs from the three parties. Six ministers, two each from all the three parties also took oath as Ministers in the new Maha Vikas Aghadi government. Prime Minister Narendra Modi through a tweet congratulated Uddhav Thackeray giving him best wishes for the bright future of Maharashtra. The Shiv Sena has 56 MLAs, NCP 54 and Congress 44 in the 288-member Assembly in the state.

The Governor has given Uddhav Thackeray seven days’ time till 3rd of December to prove his majority on the floor of the House. Earlier, the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance said the Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi government in the state would waive farmers loans and ensure 80 per cent quota in jobs to local and domicile youth.

Related posts

Sri Reddy launched all out war on Chiru and Pawan


PM Modi calls for improving last mile delivery for ease of doing business

raghavendra d

KTR calls Rahul Gandhi Pappu…


Leave a Comment