Political News Telangana

Six IPS officers in Telangana get promotions

The State government has promoted six IPS officers of the 2006 batch  Sumathi, Srinivasulu, Venkateshwara Rao, Karthikeya, Ramesh Naidu and Satyanarayana were promoted as Deputy Inspector General (DIG).

Orders in this regard were issued on Wednesday. On promotion, IPS officer Kartikeya is posted as Nizamabad Commissioner of Police while K. Ramesh Naidu is posted as Deputy Director of the Raj Bhahadur Venkata Rama Reddy Telangana State Police Academy (RBVRR TSPA) and V. Satyanarayana as Ramagundam Commissioner of Police.

Venkateswar Rao  has been appointed as Cyberabad Joint Police Commissioner and as Madhapur Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) while B. Sumathi and M. Srinivasulu were posted as DIG, Crime Investigation Department (CID).

Related posts

Governor’s Rule Imposed In Jammu & Kashmir

Ashok prasad

Surgical strikes overhyped, says Ex-Army officer who oversaw operations


6th fbb Store in Hyderabad, launched by fbb Femina Miss India’18, 2nd Runner-up Shreya Rao!


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali