Political News

Sonia Gandhi retains Rae Bareli seat

UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi has won from the Rae Bareli Lok Sabha constituency. In this election, the seat holds significance because Sonia Gandhi is no longer involved in active party politics and has handed over reins of the party to her son and Congress President Rahul Gandhi.

Rae Bareli seat is the traditional stronghold for Congress party. Sonia Gandhi had won the seat in 2004, 2006 (bypolls), 2009 and 2014. Former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi held the seat between 1967 and 1977.

Related posts

Conrad Sangma takes charge of Meghalaya as CM


‘I am not in the race for CM post’: Swami Paripoornananda

raghavendra d

Ex-MP: Nirbhaya must be beautiful as mom has good physique


Leave a Comment