• Home
  • news
  • Sridevi and Vinod Khanna were honoured posthumously at 65th National Film Awards
Hindi news

Sridevi and Vinod Khanna were honoured posthumously at 65th National Film Awards

Hindi and South Indian actress Taapsee Pannu is elated that her film Ghazi has been named the Best Telugu film at the 65th National Film Awards. Taapsee Pannu said even though she had a cameo in the movie Ghazi, it was a satisfying for her.

“Elated with the news about ‘Ghazi’ winning the Best Telugu film. This is the third time I have had the opportunity to be a part of a National Award winning film,” Taapsee said in a statement.

Actors Sridevi and Vinod Khanna were honoured posthumously even as regional cinema was celebrated for its rich content and brave themes.

Sridevi won the National Film Award for Best Actress for revenge drama MOM, while Vinod Khanna was honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Award almost a year after he passed away.

Assamese film ‘Village Rockstars’ was adjudged the Best Film, while Rajkummar Rao and Pankaj Tripathi-starrer Newton won the award for Best Hindi Film. Tripathi also won a Special Mention for his performance in the film.

Jayaraj was announced as the winner of Best Director Award for the Malayalam film Bhayanakam. The best actor recognition went to Riddhi Sen for the Bengali film Nagarkirtan.
Baahubali: The Conclusion won many awards including the best popular film providing wholesome entertainment.

The 10-member jury was headed by filmmaker Shekhar Kapur.

The award ceremony for the 65th National Film Awards will be held on May 3, 2018. The National Film Awards will be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind.

Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Director goes to Pampally for Sinjar. Morkhya is adjudged the Best Children’s Film. Best Film on Environment Conservation is Irada and Best Film on Social Issues is Aalorukkam.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment is Baahubali 2 (Telugu).

Best Playback Singer (Female): Sasha Trupati (Vaan) and Best Playback Singer (Male) is Yesudas.

Best Child Artist Award goes to Bhanita Das for Village Rockstars.

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film for National Integration goes to Marathi film, Dhappa.

The winner of the Best Original Screenplay award is Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum and the winner for Best Adapted Screenplay is the Malayalam film, Bhayanakam. The film won Best Cinematography as well.

Best Supporting Actor goes to Fahad Fazil for Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum and the Best Supporting Actress is Divya Dutta for Irada.

Special jury award goes to Bengali film Nagarkirtan. Best Actor Award goes to Riddhi Sen for Nagarkirtan.

Baahubali 2 also gets the award for special effects. Special jury award goes to Bengali film Nagarkirtan

Baahubali 2 is the best action film at National Film Awards.

12.02pm: Best Hindi film is Newton at National Film Awards.

Best Original Screenplay:Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum, Best Adapted Screenplay: Bhayanakam, Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam, Best Makeup Artist: Nagarkirtan and Ram Rajak, Best Costume: Nagarkirtan, Govinda Mandal, Best Production Design: Take Off and Santhosh Raman, Best Editing: Village Rockstar, Rima Das, Best Sound Design: Walking With The Wind, Sanath George and Justin Jose, Best Audiography: Village Rockstar, Mallika Das, Best Background Score: AR Rahman for MOM, Best Lyrics: Muthuratna for March 22, Best Music Direction and Songs: AR Rahman, Katru Veliyidai.

Best Action Director: Abbas Ali Moghul (Baahubali-The Conclusion) and Best Choreography: Toilet-Ek Prem Katha (Gori to lath maar) – Ganesh Acharya.

Best Regional films — Best Bengali Film: Mayurakshi, Best Assamese Film: Ishu, Best Tamil Film: To Let, Best Telugu Film: Ghazi, Best Malayalam Film: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum, Best Kannada Film: Hebbettu Ramakka, Best Hindi Film: Newton, Best Ladhaki Film: Walking With The Wind, Best Jasari Film : Sinjar, Best Tulu Film: Paddy, Best Odiya Film: Hello Arsi, Best Marathi Film: Kachcha Limbu

Pankaj Tripathi gets a special mention for Newton at National Film Awards. In the same category, Marathi Film, Morcha; Oriya Film, Hello Mirror and Malayalam actor Parvathy, for Taking Off were also awarded.

Chairman of the jury Shekhar Kapoor says he’s surprised by the standard of regional cinema in India.



(Courtesy Hindustan Times)

Related posts

Did Dhoni join Bharat bandh to protest against rising petrol prices?


How to get Virat Kohli out: Australia’s target for Test series

raghavendra d

LS disrupted for 10th day as TDP, YSRCP protests continue


Leave a Comment