Political News Telangana

Telangana cabinet expansion: CM KCR inducts 6 more ministers

Telangana cabinet expansion: CM KCR inducts 6 more ministers

Telangana state Cabinet has been expanded by inducting 6 more ministers. Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Sabita Indrareddy, Satyavathi Rathode, K Taraka Ramarao, Harish Rao, G. Kamalakar, P. Ajay Kumar yesterday. The ceremonial programme was held on the lawns of Rajbhavan in Hyderabad. Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, ministers, high court judges, public representatives and a host of senior officials besides a large number of TRS Party cadres attended the function.

With induction of Sabita Indrareddy and Satyavati Rathode, women have been given berths in the state cabinet for the first time ever since the separate Telangana state formed in 2014. Among the other inductees, K. Taraka Ramarao and Harish Rao, who are family members of the Chief Minister, have earlier served in the Cabinet during TRS -I government.  Kamalakar and Ajay Kumar are first timers. It may be noted that Sabita Indrareddy served as Home Minister in the last cabinet of the combined Andhra Pradesh. With the cabinet expansion, the number of ministers in the cabinet has risen to 18.

Related posts

Crescendo: Top political leaders hold rallies, roadshows to woo voters in Maharashtra

raghavendra d

Fake audio on WhattsApp not to send relief material to Kerala sends wrong signals


Three killed in fire-cracker blast in Rajahmundry


Leave a Comment

Real emotions of real people from Bali