• Home
  • Sports
  • ‘The Wall’ Rahul Dravid inducted into ICC Hall of Fame
National news Sports Telugu

‘The Wall’ Rahul Dravid inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

Rahul Dravid became the fifth Indian to be inducted in the ICC Hall of Fame on Thursday as Sunil Gavaskar presented him with the momento prior to the start of the fifth One-Day International between India and West Indies. Dravid was presented with the framed cap by Gavaskar as he was formally inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame.

The four Indians who were inducted in the ICC Hall of Fame prior to Dravid are:

Sunil Gavaskar (1971-1987) – inducted in 2009

Bishan Singh Bedi (1966-1979) – inducted in 2009

Kapil Dev (1978-1994) – inducted in 2010

Anil Kumble (1990-2008) – inducted in 2015

Earlier this year, Dravid, along with Ricky Ponting and England women wicketkeeper Claire Taylor, was announced as the new inductees in the Hall of Fame. Gavaskar congratulated Rahul Dravid for entering the honoured cricket club and said that ‘The Wall’ has been the “conscience of Indian cricket” in the international arena.

Related posts

US man admits killing Hyderabad’s Kuchibotla in racist attack


Donald Trump says he’s not happy about border security deal

raghavendra d

Error in reporting causes a tenfold increase in AU Small Finance Bank’s wilful defaults

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment