Culture National

Timings of 10 historical monuments across India extended

Timings of 10 historical monuments across India extended

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has appreciated the decision of Tourism Ministry to extend visiting hours of ten historical Monuments across the country. In a tweet, Prime Minister said, this will enable more people to visit these places and discover aspects of Incredible India. Tourism Ministry had yesterday announced that ten historical Monuments will remain open till 9 pm for common public.

These 10 Monuments are Safdarjung Tomb and Humayun’s Tomb in Delhi, Group of Monuments and Gol Gumbaz in Karnataka, Rajarani Temple Complex in Odisha, Dulhadeo Temple in Madhya Pradesh, Sheikh Chilli Tomb in Haryana, Markanda Group of Temples in Maharashtra, Rani-ki-Vav in Gujarat and Man Mahal Vaidhshala in Uttar Pradesh.

Earlier these monuments used to open from 9 AM to 5.30 PM for general public. These monuments will now be open for tourists from sunrise to 9 in the evening.

Related posts

‘90% Electricity Theft Done By Muslims’, Says BJP MLA

Ashok prasad

Kulbhushan Jadhav Case: ICJ rules in favour of India; stays Jadhav’s execution

raghavendra d

Hindi remake of ‘Arjun Reddy’ titled ‘Kabir Singh’

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment