• Home
  • Sports
  • Vihari, Mayank sidelined for 2nd Test match
National news Sports Telugu

Vihari, Mayank sidelined for 2nd Test match

The Indian team on Thursday announced a 12-man squad for the second and final Test match against West Indies, which is scheduled to start on October 12 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. India made one change to their 12-man list. Uncapped seamer Shardul Thakur replaces Mohammed Siraj in the list. Skipper Virat Kohli and the Indian management are likely to field an unchanged XI, from the first match. 

Prithvi Shaw, 18, who scored a scintillating century on debut in the first match will open alongside KL Rahul. Hanuma Vihari and uncapped Mayank Agarwal, sidelined in the first Test, were again overlooked for the second match. Hanuma Vihari had scored a half-century and picked up three wickets on his debut in the final Test match against England in September.

Related posts

Training in First aid should be made accessible to all


ISRO to launch Kalamsat, Microsat satellites on board the PSLV-C44 today

raghavendra d

Virat Kohli wins Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment