Political News Telangana Telugu

Voting begins for Telangana Assembly elections

Voting for the 119-seat Telangana Assembly began on Friday morning. Polling began at 7 AM and will conclude at 5 PM. Nearly 2.8 crore electors including 4.6 lakh differently-abled voters are exercising their franchise at 32 thousand 815 polling stations across the state. A total of 1821 candidates including 139 women are in the fray.

TRS is contesting in all 119 seats while the BJP is fighting in 118 seats. The Congress is contesting in 99 seats, TDP-13, TJS-8 and CPI in 3 seats. MIM is in the contest for 8 seats, NCP for 22 while BSP for 107 segments. Counting of votes in Telangana state will be taken up on Tuesday along with Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram.

Related posts

Hindi writer Chitra Mudgal among 24 honoured with Sahitya Akademi Award

raghavendra d

TRS is BJP’s ally: Uttam

Ashok prasad

Harmanpreet Kaur exaggerating a coach’s role in the team: Sanjay Manjrekar

raghavendra d

Leave a Comment